Welcome to my blog. It has rules.

Welcome to my blog. It is about stuff!

Since life is no fun without rules, I made rules. I will probably break them.

  1. Update twice a week, on Wednesdays and Saturdays.

Why Wednesdays and Saturdays? Because no reason. This is less stressful than it might sound, as I can write entries at other times and set them to publish on these days. This gives the blog more consistency, and helps my readers (i.e. “mum”) to know when to read it. (Hi, mum.)

  1. Don’t be afraid of sincerity or honesty.

This blog will be a lot about NZ, but maybe not always. It will sometimes just be things I’m thinking, and sometimes they’ll sound pretentious, and THAT’S JUST TOO BAD FOR YOU.

  1. Don’t be long.

This is basically me being ironic, because of course I’ll witter and drivel and blather on till no-one cares. But I’ll try not to. Except for my first update tomorrow. For that, I didn’t even try.

  1. Don’t be boring.

Shit, this is a lot of pressure. Who wrote these rules?

  1. Don’t hide creative output.

The idea is that I’ll update once a week with a blog-type thing, and once a week with a short story, or part of a short story, or… something creative. This something could be a picture of my foot, because art is dead.

So there we go. In the spirit of Rule #2, I’d be really happy if you read/subscribed to my blog, and even happier if you commented from time to time, even if it’s just to tell me I’m an idiot.

Wait, can you even subscribe to my blog? I have no idea.

Anyway, I am acutely aware that you didn’t even have to read this far, and I really am seriously genuinely honestly grateful for your time.

First entry tomorrow, because Rule #1.

I mean, unless you count this as the first entry.

Or even the entry before this that I used as a temporary place-holder and then didn’t delete.

You know what, it doesn’t matter.

Leave a Reply

